How To Watch Today's PS5 Games Reveal Event: Start Time And What To Expect

After initially delaying the event following ongoing nationwide protests over police brutality, Sony is now proceeding with its PlayStation 5 games reveal event, titled The Future of Gaming. Find out when and where to watch it below.

PS5 Games Reveal Event Start Date And Time

The PS5 reveal event is scheduled for today, June 11, at 1 PM PDT / 9 PM BST / 10 PM CEST.

The digital games showcase will run “for a bit more than an hour” and give viewers a “first look” at some PS5 games that will be playable when the console releases this holiday season, according to the official PlayStation blog. The event will be “best” streamed with headphones due to some “cool audio work in the show,” but Sony did not specify further.

How To Watch PS5 Games Reveal Event

You will be able to stream Sony’s The Future of Gaming event on PlayStation’s YouTube and Twitch. You will also be able to stream it on GameSpot as part of our Play For All celebration, where we’ll be hosting both a pre- and post-show on the upcoming event.

For more on what to expect from Sony’s upcoming console, check out everything we know about the PS5 so far.

PS5 And PS4 News And Announcements

  • How To Watch The PS5 Games Reveal Event
  • PS5 Event's New Date Set For June 11, Sony Confirms
  • PS5 Price And Launch Supply Not Affected By Coronavirus
  • All The PlayStation 5 Games Confirmed (And Expected) So Far
  • PS5 Pre-Order Retailer Notification Sign-Ups, Controller Details, And More

Welcome to GameSpot’s Play For All–a celebration of all things gaming. Join us as we bring you the summer’s hottest news, previews, interviews, features, and videos, as well as raise money for COVID-19 relief efforts with the help of our friends from around the gaming world. Check out the Play For All schedule for more.

Source: Read Full Article