Here's What Time Call Of Duty: Black Ops Cold War Will Be Revealed

Call of Duty: Black Ops Cold War will be revealed inside the battle royale game Warzone on August 26, and now we know exactly when the reveal will actually happen. The Call of Duty Twitter account posted a teaser that confirms the timing of the announcement as 10:30 AM PT. Check below for more info on different time zones.

Call Of Duty: Black Ops Cold War Reveal Date And Time

  • Date: Wednesday, August 26
  • Time: 10:30 AM PT / 12:30 PM CT / 1:30 PM ET / 6:30 PM BT

The worldwide reveal will take place on Wednesday, August 26 at 10:30 AM PT, which will be early Thursday morning, August 27 for regions like Japan (2:30 AM JST) and Australia (3:30 AM AEST).

The teaser, which you can see below, shows the opening to a Warzone match before cutting out. The enduring rumor is that Warzone’s map, Verdansk, will be overhauled to give it a Cold War style and tone to reflect the new Call of Duty game.

Keep checking back with GameSpot for lots more on Call of Duty: Black Ops Cold War, as we’ll be reporting about the Warzone reveal and whatever else happens this week.

Black Ops Cold War is developed by Treyarch and Raven Software, with Beenox handling the PC edition which will be exclusive to Battle . net.

Black Ops Cold War teaser art has also been revealed. The art features a character wearing a Soviet insignia on the left and an American on the right, presumably to show how the two major powers were essentially equals during the height of the conflict. It’s unclear if these characters are part of the story.

Even with Black Ops Cold War set for a reveal soon, Activision continues to update and support Warzone and Modern Warfare with the Season 5 Reloaded update that adds a new weapon, mode, and more.

Call of Duty News

  • CoD Patch Notes: Warzone/Modern Warfare Update Out Now (August 24)
  • CoD: Modern Warfare And Warzone Season 5 Games Of Summer Starts Later Today
  • Call Of Duty: Black Ops Cold War Confirmed, Reveal Coming In Warzone
  • Everything We Know About Call Of Duty 2020 So Far

Source: Read Full Article