E3 2019: 'Beat Saber' to Get Imagine Dragons DLC Music Pack, New 360 Game Mode Coming Soon

  • The Entire VR Industry in One Little Email

    The Daily Roundup is our comprehensive coverage of the VR industry wrapped up into one daily email, delivered directly to your inbox. 

    Beat Games today announced that Beat Saber (2018) is getting a ten-song DLC music pack featuring the music of Grammy Award-winning rock band Imagine Dragons. The studio is also showing off a new ‘360’ level mode at E3 this week, which promises to change up the game by throwing blocks at you from different directions.

    Sensibly dubbed ‘Imagine Dragons DLC Music Pack’, the block-slashing rhythm game’s next paid DLC is said to arrive on all supported platforms, including Oculus Quest. Tracks will be priced at $1.99 per song or $12.99 for the entire package.

    The pack includes music from Imagine Dragons’ four studio albums: Night Visions, Smoke + Mirrors, Evolve, and Origins. The full Imagine Dragons Music Pack includes:

    • Bad Liar
    • Believer
    • Digital
    • It’s Time
    • Machine
    • Natural
    • Radioactive
    • Thunder
    • Warriors
    • Whatever It Takes
    • To kick off the game’s second DLC music pack (following Monstercat Vol. 1), Oculus is also showing off an exclusive demo at E3 this week of a never before seen 360 degree mode featuring the band’s single ‘Believer’, which is said to arrive sometime this summer. It’s uncertain if the new mode will be available to just the one song, or all songs in the pack.

      Check out the 360 trailer below:


      We have feet on the ground in Los Angeles for the big event this week, so make sure to check back soon for more breaking news, hands-on articles and everything AR/VR to come from E3 2019.

      Source: Read Full Article